Shows for Kids

Coming up this summer!


$7.00 per person.  General Admission.  Show running time is roughly 45 minutes.

In the imaginative world of toys, life begins when humans leave the room.  When one group of toys discovers a velveteen rabbit, they learn what it means to be truly loved by their owner.  Adapted from the classic children’s story, this unique “toy story” tells the “tail” of the unconditional love between a child and his toy bunny.  Children (and adults!) are encouraged to bring their favorite stuffed toy to the performance with which to enjoy the performance!

Workshops for Kids

CRTYP Spring and Summer Programming


Facebook profile 2b


Announcing: Spring Break 2017 for

Grades 3-8!

CRTYP, Cortland Repertory Theatre’s Youth Program, is proud to present a NEW musical theatre workshop for grades 3-8 this spring break,

April 17-21!

CRTYP is proud to present Theatre [Untitled], a NYC based children’s theatre group specializing in intensive workshops for beginning and intermediate young artists!

“Art is the imagination at play in the field of time. Let yourself play!” –Julia Cameron

Theatre [Untitled] focuses on confidence, comedy, collaboration and play to explore development as young artists in grades 3-8!  Working toward a musical theatre cabaret final performance, Theatre [Untitled] teaches techniques like Viewpoints and Linklater and applies them to fun and challenging musical theatre choreography and vocally performed songs!  Theatre [Untitled] uses improvisation and comedic scene work to encourage an open and fun environment while developing critical action skills, all done in collaboration with other artists to encourage unified and creative art! 

The program will run Monday through Friday, April 17-21. Each day will look like this:

10am-11am: Vocal/Physical Warmup

11am-12pm: Vocal Rehearsal

12pm-1pm: Choreography Rehearsal 

1pm-2pm: Lunch

2:00pm-3:00pm: Master Class or Activity 

3:00pm-5:00pm: Scene Work/Putting The Show Together!


We will present a final performance for parents and friends on Friday, April 21st at 7pm!


Additionally, the students will design their own t-shirts to wear for the performance, and will have a hand in creating our major scenic element!


Theatre [Untitled] will bring a fresh new perspective on young musical theatre training to central NY! 

Week-long program is $125/student. Please note that lunch is not provided (but a lunch BREAK is!)

Call 607-753-6161 to register today! Please feel free to call or email with questions. Hope to see you there!

Spring Break 17 registration form


The return of......


CRTYP's 4-H style theatre club for teens grades 6-12!

$20 to join for the spring season

Meeting Wednesday evenings 7-9pm

 Beginning April 12 and running through May 17th!

The Playmakers Club is a relaxed place to learn more about theatre topics, focusing on games, technical work, acting, and more!

This session will focus on the performance opportunities involved in creating a LIVE ACTION BOARD GAME!
Is it Clue? Battleship? Candyland?

Create characters, make theatre into live action gaming, and let your creativity run wild!





The Musical Theatre Adventure camp!

Grades K-5!

at the Homer Center for the Arts

July 31-August 4th, with a performance on August 5th at 10:00a!

Showstoppers, Grades K-2: 9:30a-12:30p daily

Superstars, Grades 3-5: 2:00p-5:00p daily

Acting! Singing! Dancing! Teamwork! Problem Solving! Fun!

No experience necessary!

Introducing New Instructors, Alexis Field and Riley Thomas!




Daily Theatrical Workshops for Grades 5-12!

At the pavilion at Little York Lake, Dwyer Park, Preble NY!

4 weeks of programming, 9am-2pm

Monday through Friday, July 5-July 28th!

Weeks Dedicated to: Improvisation and Acting! Musical Theatre! Technical Theatre! Putting on a Show! Using Shrek and CRT’s Footloose to teach theatre topics!

Come to one week or ALL Weeks-

Progressive education designed to build skills each week!

Introducing New Instructor, Bill Ralbovsky!


Check back soon detailed information, brochure, sign up form and more!

For questions on any CRTYP programs, email!

Pavilion Awards



The winners for the 14th annual Cortland Repertory Theatre “Pavilion Awards” were announced on Sunday, June 12, at the national historic Little York Pavilion, home to CRT.  The awards, sponsored by First Niagara Bank, recognize outstanding achievement in local high school theatre during the 2015-16 school year.

Trophies were presented to the winners in a ceremony hosted by Producing Artistic Director Kerby Thompson and CRT Youth Programs Manager Kris Behnke. Presenters included cast members of CRT’s productions of “The Fox on the Fairway”.  Each of the six nominated high schools that produced musicals - Cortland, Dryden, Groton, Homer, McGraw and Tully - performed a musical number from their production. Before the ceremony, the CRT Board and Guild hosted a reception downstairs in the Pavilion, where photos were taken of all the nominees in each category.

The student and production recipients of the awards are as followings:

Best Musical: My Fair Lady (Groton)

Best Play: A Midsummer Night’s Dream (Homer)

Visual Musical Ensemble: My Fair Lady (Groton)

Vocal Musical Ensemble: My Fair Lady (Groton)

Play Ensemble: 12 Angry Jurors (Tully)


Lead Actor in a Musical: David Perfetti (Homer)

Lead Actor in a Play: David Perfetti (Homer)

Lead Actress in a Musical: Brooke Jackson (Groton)

Lead Actress in a Play: Haley Fowler-Conner (Tully)


Supporting Actor in a Musical: Kenian Ulrich (Homer)

Supporting Actor in a Play: Stephen Hyde (Homer)

Supporting Actress in a Musical: Kate Halstead (Homer)  

Supporting Actress in a Play: Elsa Gauss (Tully)


Featured Actor in a Musical: Evan Ulrich (Homer)

Featured Actor in a Play: Gerrit Van Dyne (Tully)

Featured Actress in a Musical:  Hope Twitchell (Groton)

Featured Actress in a Play: Liz Ferguson (Tully)


Technical Achievement: Connor Beattie (Cortland)


“Rising Star” Award, recognizing middle school students who were in high school productions:  Brok Montesano (McGraw)


“Theatre As Education” Award: McGraw’s production of “Suessical”

Student Written One-Act Play: “Gal Pals” by Rhianna Eleck & Katie Musci (Cortland)

Scholarships, for students continuing their education in the performing arts:  Each recipient received a check for $500.  Connor Beattie (Cortland), Cassidy Halpin (Cortland), Kendra Walkuski (Dryden), Brooke Jackson (Groton), Bailey Kote (Homer), David Perfetti (Homer) and Joel Perfetti (Homer).

“Most Valuable Player” Awards, voted by the students themselves, a winner from each production: Brian Barnes (Cortland: One-Act Play Festival), Mollie Walts (Cortland: The Nut Factory), Cassidy Halpin (Cortland: Loserville), Laurie Hickie (Dryden: Zombie Prom), Logan Roberts (Groton: My Fair Lady),  Mikaela Elkins (Homer: A Midsummer Night’s Dream), Joel Perfetti (Homer: South Pacific), Asia Stauber (McGraw: Suessical), Peyton Wolf and Lucas Peterson (Tully: 12 Angry Jurors), and Emily Teeter (Tully: Lucky Stiff).